Featuring FACE IT Catalog <3

Hey everyone!
Todays post is from my lovely guests blogger at FACE IT blog! 🙂
Enjoy!

20130218-073824.jpg
I absolutely adored Vicky’s blog from the minute I found it and to mix things up we decided to swap posts for the day. I am Amber of FACE IT Catalog, a personal style blog focused on putting your best forward and having fun with your makeup and clothing. I find my personal style is evolving as well through the creative process of blogging. This outfit is cozy and glamorous. Living in San Diego where the weather is wonderful nearly all the time makes those cool days very exciting. Bring on the faux fur!

20130218-074006.jpg

20130218-074013.jpg

20130218-074020.jpg

20130218-074028.jpg
Top: JCrew (loving this one), Denim: LOFT Petites, Scarf: Nordstrom (similar here for $4.88!!), Heels: Ann Taylor, Sunglasses: Ocean Supply, Bag: Celine, Watch: Michael Kors
Makeup: Too Faced Natural Eye Palette, Smashbox Lipstick in Latte Matte, MAC Lip Pencil in Whirl, MAC Blush in Prism
This outfit is a little bit southwest and little bit city. Ann Taylor has some amazing pieces out right now and I fell in love with these cool wing tipped peep toe heels, they are so unique. I found this faux fur infinity scarf at Nordstrom Rack for a great deal and love to cozy up with it while it’s cool out. I found these Prada inspired Baroque sunglasses through Amazon.com after deciding that they were a bit too trendy for me to invest in the real thing. I think they are dead on and so much fun!

For makeup, I kept things warm with my signature smokey brown eye, see a tutorial here using NARS eyeshadow.

What do you think about mixing city with southwest?

Thanks to Vicky for having me and to you for reading. Stop by to visit me at FACE IT Catalog anytime!

7 thoughts on “Featuring FACE IT Catalog <3

Leave a Reply

