In Your Face!

Hey everyone!

Hope you all had a lovely Christmas spent with those you love 🙂

I had such a lovely time, spent it with my whole side of my dads family, over 50 people! I love having a big family:)

Now that the craziness of the holidays is slowly ending, it’s time to get back to our daily lives and reality!! For me, that means college!

Anyway, today I wanted to talk about a new brand I discovered. As you know, I am trying to discover and share brands of cosmetics and beauty products that are healthier and better for you, and mineral makeup is something I have also been expanding my knowledge on.

In Your Face Beauty Works Mineral Makeup is found on Etsy and is a brand that has a goal of providing you with healthy choices for your skin. Each ingredient is researched and is high quality and natural. They do not contain any synthetic ingredients or talcs, parabens, or Carmine.

(Carmine is a red die made of crushed insects!!!! Yuck!)

You can see the Etsy shop here

The lovely Suzy sent out some of her mineral eyeshadows, concealers, blush and foundations.

20121225-011717.jpg

20121225-012220.jpg
I received 4 eyeshadows.

20121225-012308.jpg
Shades Spiced Pumkin, Truffle, Sahara Sand, and Vanilla Snow.

20121225-012458.jpg
These shadows are all natural, contain no synthetic ingredients or parabens.

20121225-013104.jpg
The colors are nice, shimmery and pretty! 🙂

20121225-013146.jpg
I tried 3 shades of foundation. Fair, Ivory, and Medium Ivory. What I really liked about this foundation is that it felt very light in the skin and didn’t look cakey, it was almost invisible! (in a good way) At the same time, it provided very good coverage!

20121225-013432.jpg
I tried the blush in shades Romance and Papaya, 2 gorgeous colors! They also are all natural with none of that bad stuff!

20121225-013608.jpg
Lastly, I tried 2 shades of concealer. I have never tried mineral concealer, I stick to liquid, so was skeptical about the coverage. I was actually very surprised, the concealer sort of melted into the skin and had very nice coverage!

I had a great experience trying out In Your Face mineral makeup. It reminded me a lot of Bare Minerals, except without the bad ingredients.

This brand is definitely a 10/10- great color selection, packaging, and quality! If you are wanting to switch over to mineral makeup, this is the brand for you!

In Your Face Etsy shop

Have a lovely day!

Love and kisses,
Miss M

7 thoughts on “In Your Face!

  1. Those shadows look great, really intense colours! I totally agree with you that I’m trying to pay closer attention to not only what goes in my body but what goes on it as well!

  2. I really enjoy the posts you do on indie beauty companies. The amount of pictures you include is really helpful, I think this is one of the strongest aspects of your blog. 🙂

  3. Using mineral makeup can have several short- and long-term benefits for women. This makeup is free of dyes, fragrance, fillers, oils, talc, silicones, and other chemicals, making it a safer choice for skin. Ingredients usually include titanium dioxide, zinc oxide, iron, and pigment. Many women prefer mineral foundation because it does not clog pores or make skin look oily, but does provide natural sun protection. Some of the best mineral makeup brands include Bare Escentuals, Pur Minerals, Aromaleigh, Youngblood and Sheer Cover, among others. Keep in mind that many well-known brands make mineral versions of their cosmetics, in addition to their regular lines.

Leave a Reply

