Lancome Coral Ribbon L’ABSOLU NU

Todays lipstick is one I recieved as a thank you gift from Lancome.

It is from their L’ABSOLU NU Replenishing & Enhancing Lipcolor – Bare-Lip Sensation lip colors in the shade 148 Coral Ribbon.

The website describes it as “The 1st Ultra caring lipstick with Pro-Xylane™ in a new infinitely light texture.

Enriched with enhancing pigments to reveal the radiance of beautifully replenished lips.

Enhance your natural lip tone in a veil of shiny, translucent color.

16 shades to perfectly match your lip tone”.

First off, it comes in the most beautiful packaging.

 

When you open it up, it is even more pretty on the inside 🙂

 

I have never tried a coral lipstick before so this was my first. To my surprise, the color was pretty sheer, unlike normal lipstick.

 

As you can see on the swatch, it is very glossy and sheer and moisturizing. This was a couple of layers.

When I applied it, I noticed that it was not super opaque, still sheer and glossy- almost like a lip balm.

 

It feels good on the lips and has a pleasant smell as well, floral, kind of rosey. I enjoyed this lipcolor, it is very light and reminds me of Spring. I would recommend this collection, check out the other colors they have here.

Overall, I liked this lipstick. I was expecting more pigmentation, so I give it a 4/5. When I purchase lipstick, I want the color payoff to be good and vibrant, if I wanted a tinted lip balm, I would go and get just that!

Have a lovely day everyone,

Love and kisses,

Miss M

 

7 thoughts on “Lancome Coral Ribbon L’ABSOLU NU

Leave a Reply

