Covergirl Lipperfection Lipcolor

I decided to pick up a new lipstick today. I was looking for more of a fall, darker, mauve color compared to the bright pinks of summer.

I ended up picking out a Covergirl Lipperfection Lipcolor in 265 Romance.

20121112-180012.jpg

These retail for $6.99 at the drugstore for a 0.12 oz tube and come in a variety of 44 colors!

20121112-180100.jpg

The color is a light mauve rose pink. It’s not too dark, but dark enough to give it a fall feel.

As you can see from the swatch, it is very pigmented and moist looking. Covergirl claims that prolonged use of this formula will give you soft, smooth and beautiful lips within 7 days.

20121112-180431.jpg

Just from applying one time, I notice my lips feel very moisturizer. The lipstick is very creamy and moisturizing and doesn’t dry your lips out, which I really liked!

20121112-180454.jpg

The only thing I didn’t like was there was a slight waxy scent to these, but it didn’t bother me too much!

Final score: I give it a 9/10. It had a great package and formula, pigmentation was very rich, and it lasted a long time on the lips.

Love and kisses,

Miss M

5 thoughts on “Covergirl Lipperfection Lipcolor

Leave a Reply

