Influenster Beauty Blogger VoxBox 2012

Hey there everyone,
Today I wanted to share and review my Influenster Beauty Blogger VoxBox I received in the mail! As I mentioned in a previous post, I am part of the Influenster program. It’s really cool, check it out! Influenster.com

20121109-172127.jpg

20121109-172157.jpgHere is my box when I opened it!

Here is what was inside and my thoughts:

20121109-172218.jpg

Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Starter Kit: Retails for $5.99. “Bring the salon home with this eyelash starter kit, complete with eyelashes, adhesive, and applicator. This latex free glue has a 24 hour hold, for lashes you can bat all day and all night”. I have never used this brand before but it is actually very good quality and easy to use! I liked the lashes too, they are very dramatic but natural looking.

20121109-172225.jpg

Not Your Mother’s Smooth Moves Frizz Control Hair Cream:  Retails for $6.00 for 4 oz bottle. “Smooth moves  fights out of control hair and reduces styling time with coconut and silk extracts”. This is perfect because I get frizzy hair in the rainy Seattle weather! I just put some in my wet hair after the shower and my har is frizz free, and it smells great 🙂

20121109-172230.jpg

NYC Individual Eyes Custom Compact: Retails for $4.99. “This all in one compact comes with everything you need for a complete eye look: primer, illuminator, applicator, and complementing shadows. With 4 colors, specially coordinated to intensify and enhance your eye color, you can create a look as individual as you are. Make your eyes pop!” I like this palette, its very neutral, nothing to crazy so I can wear it anywhere, and its very affordable! Great color pigmentation too!

20121109-172237.jpg

20121109-172242.jpg

Swatches

20121109-172248.jpg

20121109-172301.jpg

Bath and Body Works Mini Candles:Retails for $3.50. “Mini but mighty! Bath and Body Works mini candles provide am amazing fragrance experience exclusively developed and tested by a team of Home Fragrance experts, including the world’s best master perfumers. Also comes with $10 off coupon 🙂 If you have been reading my previous posts, you would know that I am the BIGGEST fan of Bath and Body Works candles, I probably have all the scents ever made! So when this little guy came, imagine my surprise! It smells like yummy cake, I LOVE IT!!

20121109-172306.jpg

Goody Simple Styles Spin Pins: Retails for $7.29. “Never have the time for a greta hairdo? Not anymore! The Goody Simple Styles Spin Pins allow you to easily achieve three chic updo styles. Simply twirl your hair up and spin the two Spin Pins in for a perfect undone bun, side bun, or double bun!” I love these, I am so glad I got these because I always put my hair up for college and days when I have no time to do my hair, so this is perfect for me! At first I was skeptical because how in the world do they hold your hair up? But believe me, they are great! Here’s how you put them in my hair:

I also recieved EBOOST: Retails at $28 for 20 powders. “EBOOST will boost your mood, focus and immunity with natural ingrediants and no crash. As a shot or an easy to mix powder in 4 flavors, you’ll feel great whether you choose Orange, Pink Lemonade, Acai Pomegranate, or Super Berry. Honestly, this was gross. I just did not like it, had a wierd look and ever weirder taste! 😦

Overall, this was a great box!

All these products were sent to me for free to try and these are my honest reviews.

Love and kisses,

Miss M

11 thoughts on “Influenster Beauty Blogger VoxBox 2012

    • I liked it for the price that it is, it was a little bit chalky but I used a cream shadow underneath so it worked fine 🙂 How about you? I am obsessed with BBW candles 🙂

      • I used up my candle already, but I’ve been busy writing reviews and earning product badges 🙂 I love Influenster 🙂 I liked the eyeshadow with the primer (I used NYX instead of the one that came in the palette) I also like the illuminator, I use it to high light my cheek bones!

  1. They are look great. Did it take long to get the invite to join influenster because I requested it but didn’t receive anything unfortunetely.:(

Leave a Reply

