My big fat UKRAINIAN wedding :)

Hello there lovely, amazing, BEAUTIFUL people!

These past 2 weekends, I have been at weddings because our band has been performing and this upcoming weekend, I will be at another one!

Tis the season to get married:)

I don’t know if all of you know this, but I am Ukrainian. I was born there and came here when I was a little girl.

So anyway, one thing about Ukrainian weddings, is they go all out.

If you have ever seen the show, “My Big Fay Gypsy Wedding”, well that’s kinda how it is with Ukrainians. Except none of the over the top spray tanning :p

I don’t know what it is, but every bride is always trying to top the last, and you can imagine, each wedding gets more extravagent and detailed than the last.

Here are some pictures I snapped while at the weddings.

Oh, and by the way, If you need the number to a good decorator, Let me know. She does all these weddings and she is amazing!

Or…if you need the number to an amazing band, let me know. I am one of the lead singers πŸ™‚

Beautiful Table setting for bride and groom

 

Elegant and classy cake.

 

One of the table settings.

 

Another table setting

 

Pretty flowers.

 

More flowers. Peonies are my favorite!

 

A table with their wedding photo, and both of their parents wedding photos. Such a creative idea!

 

One of the tables.

 

And now moving on to the food…. Ukrainian women are known o be some of the best cooks and bakers out there. Seriously, if you think you have lived after eating a hamburger or cheesecake, think again. Some of the cakes have like 6-10 different layers! If you ever come across a russian or ukrainian restaurant or bakery, you will not regret going in and trying the food:)

 

Chocolate covered strawberries. So precious!

 

One of the dessert platters. Yumm:)

 

More of the dessert table!

 

And more… drooling yet??

 

Cake pops!

 

Cupcake tower.

 

And more sweets.

 

I cant wait for this weekends wedding, it is our youth pastors wedding, so basically its like the wedding of the year.

I will definitely post pictures, if you guys want to see πŸ™‚

Love and kisses,

Miss M

2 thoughts on “My big fat UKRAINIAN wedding :)

Leave a Reply

