Julep REVIEW

A couple weeks ago I stumbled upon the website called Julep. The website was started by a nail salon located in Seattle.

That caught my interest, Since I am from Seattle.

Julep.com is a website that offers monthly subscriptions of nail polish and nail related items. For only $19.95 a month, they send you the hottest and newest colors that are out.

You start off by taking a style quiz, and they match you with the nail polish that best goes with the results of your quiz.

You then can have their selection sent to you, or you can pick out your own from a choice of nail polishes, lotions, and other nail related items.

They also had a deal going on, instead of paying the $19.95 a month, it was $5. So I thought, why not, lets try it!

I took the style quiz and got Bombshell as my style. Then I went on to pick out what I wanted.

I ended up paying $6.90 total.

A couple days ago, I received my package in the mail.

I ended up picking 4 colors, and it also came with samples of their lotion, and a little package of glitter, which I assume is for the nails.

All the pretty colors 🙂

The colors, from left to right are Helena, Trina, Fast dry topcoat, and Diane.

The colors on the nails

I thought the bottles of nail polish were a little small considering that the normal price someone would pay is $20. Also, I didnt like the color selection too much, they were not colors I would normally go for, but the quality was great. The top coat seemed to help my nail polish last longer too, which is a plus 🙂

Check it out! –http://www.julep.com/

Have a lovely day,

Love and kisses,

Miss M

2 thoughts on “Julep REVIEW

  1. For the deal they had going on for $5 it is nice, but I honestly would not continue for $19.95 a month, just because I didn’t like the nail polishes too much and don’t think it would be worth it. Hope that helps :).

Leave a Reply

